UPDATE: New Folk Country Singer Songwriter – An Independent Music Playlist By Indie30 on Spotify

Our last Folk, Country & Singer Songwriter Playlist on Spotify features some fine new tracks to finish the year with. We start with the new single from Dunedin singer-songwriter Nadia Reid. The powerful ‘Best Thing’ is the first track to come from her new album Out of My Province due out on March 6 via […]

UPDATE: New Techno – An Independent Music Playlist by Indie30 on Spotify

Featuring new tracks from; X – Ten Years of Artefacts Lotus Eater, Zeitgeber, L.B. Dub Corp. + Jabes, 11Schnull, Refracted, Markus Suckut, Rhomb, One Track Brain, Aleksi Peräla, Altone, Oscpllex, The Advent, Symmetrical Behaviour, Melody’s Enemy, George Effe, Samuel L. Session, Yaleesa Hall & Malin Genie, Shed, Foreign Material, Konduku,  STL, Red Pig Flower, Classic […]

George Effe Debuts With Gevurah EP

One of the better debut EP’s in techno released during November came in the form of Gevurah, the debut proper from Azeri DJ/Producer George Effe. Released two weeks back through the label belonging to Baku club iN, it’s his first stand alone release and follows the split Dirty Mind EP with countryman Irshad Hussein and […]

Record Review: Rick Wade (USA) – In Mah Mind EP (Shall Not Fade)

Detroit Deep House legend Rick Wade has just released what is according to Discogs his 90th short version release as he returns to London imprint Shall Not Fade. Titled In Mah Mind, all three cuts are indicative of a producer in possession of not only an encyclopaedic knowledge of his craft but also an innate […]

UPDATE: New Post Punk Wave Shoegaze Post Rock – An Independent Music Playlist by Indie30 on Spotify

Featuring new music from; Cats of Transnistria, SRSQ, Sondra Sun-Odeon, Citygirl, Postcards, Team Picture, Pleasure Policy, ABU NEIN, Old Seas Young Mountains, Life On Venus, Deserta, Weathering, Ancient Channels, Pinemoon, Luggage, Street Sects, Static Palm, 100, Slow Riot,, Japan Review, Silverbacks, Clan de Venus, Caress, Polseguera, Tourists, Magic Shoppe, BYSTS Our New Post Punk Wave […]

SRSQ Returns With The Towering Temporal Love

Last week Bay Area singer-songwriter-artist Kennedy Ashlyn aka SRSQ unveiled ‘Temporal Love’, her emotionally uncompromising and at once poignant and electrifying single. It’s accompanied by ‘Unkept’ on the flip, a cacophonous communique delivered with dramatic intensity and theatrical passion which perfectly showcases Ashlyn’s dexterous vocal ability. The A side features guest vocals from True Body […]

The Galleria (Morgan Geist & Jessy Lanza) Return With ‘Stop & Go’

The Galleria, the project that self-admittedly “ripples with the indigenous music of long-dead, suburban New Jersey shopping malls” belongs to American artist and producer Morgan Geist (Storm Queen, Metro Area) and the irrepressible Canadian vocalist, composer and producer Jessy Lanza. Dormant since its memorable “Calling Card/Mezzanine” double A side single in 2015, now they’ve hooked […]

AOTW: Shanti Celeste (CHI/UK) – Tangerine (Peach Discs)

“Writing an album made me feel free of all this because it seemed like an open-ended project. I could just keep creating until I felt like stopping”.  Our current album of the week is the inventively subtle debut long player Tangerine from Chilean born Bristol artist, producer, DJ and label owner Shanti Celeste. Her innate […]

Uun Drops Superbly Subtle Praxis EP

Detroit techno producer Ryan Malony aka Uun returns to Dutch label Dynamic Reflection’s Nursery series for Praxis, his 5th EP of 2019. Known for both his refined use of power and subtle complexity, here Malony pairs back the voluminous approach to sound and heavy atmospherics and uses space to full effect with each of the […]

UPDATE: New House – An Independent Music Playlist by Indie30 on Spotify

Featuring  Shanti Celeste ∇ Panthera Krause ∇ The Juan Maclean ∇ Krystal Klear Wax On Mare Street ∇ Lord of The Isles ∇ Chaos In The CBD ∇ Matt Karmil This weeks update of our New House Playlist on Spotify sees the addition of no less than 18 new tracks and we kick it off […]

Mere Women Return With Intense New Single

Sydney post punk quartet Mere Women have released a tense and dynamic new single. ‘W.Y.G.’ (When You’re Gone), solemnly finding that uncomfortable place between waning love and growing hate as it tackles the confronting subject of family violence. An absorbing patterned beat and contoured bass lines merge with delay drenched melodies and an impassioned vocal […]

Kayla Painter Unveils New Double A Side

Photo: Lucy Werrett Bristol artist & experimental & electronic composer/producer Kayla Painter has unveiled her new Double A sided single Fortitude Valley / Sleep in the Understory, the latest and the last in a series of 3 for 2019. As inviting as they are aloof, the former is a glorious dance floor House refusenik highlighted […]

UPDATE: New Techno – An Independent Music Playlist by Indie30 on Spotify

Just turned over more than half the contents of our New Techno playlist on Spotify adding 16 stellar new tracks. We’ve included all four tracks on the new Affinity 3 compilation from Affin Records featuring German duo A Sacred Geometry, Portugal’s Nørbak, Colombia’s Aleja Sanchez and Affin owner himself Joachim Speith, There’s also two tracks […]

Night Hikes Share Affirming “Belltown” Ahead of New LP Chalice

Seattle dream pop duo Night Hikes, made up of Olivia Godby and Matthew Farrel, have released their hazy yet focused new single ‘Belltown’ in the lead up to Friday’s release of their second album Chalice. A hybrid work that’s equal parts jangle and dream pop, these influences work superbly in tandem with softly enunciated vocals […]

Record Review: Rrose (USA) – Hymn To Moisture

After almost a decade and across 19 explorative EP’s and 3 collaborative albums focused on composition, American experimental electronic producer Seth Horvitz aka Rrose have consistently pushed, poked and prodded at techno’s boundary questioning its self imposed limits and extending its possibilities a little more each time. This week saw them finally released their long […]

Josienne Clarke Releases Exceptional Solo Debut LP

“These are not love songs, these are life songs; life lines to save me from sinking” After “(breaking) up with everything but songwriting” during 2018, English folk singer-songwriter Josienne Clarke decamped to the desolation of Scotland’s west, the Isle of Bute to be exact, and subjected herself to a layered reckoning both professionally and personally. […]