NEW KELLY LEE OWENS VIDEO

NEW KELLY LEE OWENS VIDEO

“This is one of the poppiest tracks on my record and it could have had a showy video to match, but it feels good to take the piss instead – out of myself and that world.” Kelly Lee Owens.

Watch the exquisite new Kasper Häggström directed video for Kelly Lee Owens track ’Throwing Lines’ which sees the Norwegian duo Steinar Klouman Hallert and Erlend March from Humornieu lovingly acting out the making of a video for Owens unbeknownst her. Great concept and delivery for such an amazing song! The excellent self titled debut album from which it comes, our Album of The Week a few weeks back is available here through Smalltown Supersound. Owens’ tour dates across the northern hemisphere in the coming months are below the video.

 

Throwing Lines

Kelly Lee Owens (ENG)

From the album, ‘Kelly Lee Owens’, Smalltown Supersound.

Kelly Lee Owens Facebook

Official Video

 

Kelly Lee Owens – Northern Hemisphere Tour Dates
Wed. May 17 – Toulouse, FR @ Art Gallery (DJ Set)
Sat. June 3 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sun. June 11 – Paris, FR @ We Love Green Festival
Sat. July 8 – Cheshire, UK @ Jodrell Bank Observatory, Bluedot Festival
Wed. July 12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Good Room
Thu. July 13 – Montreal, QC @ Ritz PDB
Fri. July 14 – Toronto, ON @ Coda w/ John Talabot
Sat. July 15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Thu. July 20 – Seattle, WA @ Q Nightclub w/ John Talabot
Fri. July 21 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest
Sat. July 22 – San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Music Hall
Fri. Aug 11 – Göteborg, SE @ Way Out West Festival
Sat. Aug. 12 – Oslo, NO @ Øya Festival
Fri. Sep. 1 – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road
Sun. Sep 3 – Stradbally, IE @ Electric Picnic Festival
Thu. Oct 19 – London, UK @ Oslo Hackney
Wed. Nov. 1 – Sun. Nov. 5 – Reykjavik, IS @ Air Waves Festival