Helsinki native Jaakko Eino Kalevi is set to release his debut record in June and has just shared the first single from it, the sparklingly understated and laconically off-beat, ‘Double Talk’. Kalevi, now based in Berlin, has been plying his lo-fi trade for years culminating with his Dreamzone EP released back in 2013. The self titled album is out on June 15 through Weird World. He’ll have to definitively leave tram driving behind after this! 

1. J.E.K.
2. Double Talk
3. Deeper Shadows
4. Say
5. Mind Like Muscle
6. Night At The Field
7. Don’t Ask Me Why
8. Room
9. Hush Down
10. Ikuinen Purkautumaton Jännite

Double Talk

Jaakko Eino Kalevi (FIN)
From the forthcoming album, ‘Jaakko Eino Kalevi’, Weird World. Out on June 15.

Jaakko Eino Kalevi Facebook

Audio Stream

{iframe height=”166″ width=”95%”;}{/iframe}