Copenhagen quartet Communions continue to hone their sound and approach on their forthcoming self titled debut EP, slated for release in June. We last heard from them with their double A-sided single from last year ‘So Long Sun/Love Stands Still’. Refreshingly, neither appear on the EP which boasts five new tracks The first track to surface is the EP closer, ‘Out Of My World’, a relentless number that features cavernous post punk melodies spliced with bursting old school pop styled vocal arrangements. Listen to the track below. Tough Love is the label and the EP is out June 1.
1. Forget It’s A Dream
2. Wherever
3. Restless Hours
4. Summer’s Oath
5. Out Of My World


Out Of My World

Communions (DEN)
From the forthcoming EP, ‘Communions’, Tough Love. Out on June 1.

Communions Official

Audio Stream

{iframe height=”166″ width=”95%”;}{/iframe}