The debut record just released by American Wrestlers, the musical project of Scotsman at large and now American resident Gary McClure is an absolute treasure. The rustic recording and the simply beguiling hooks are something to behold. All eight tracks are of solid state variety and are equally as good as each other. We first laid our ears on McClure’s work last year with the release of our Top 100 listed track ‘I Can Do No Wrong’ and ‘There’s No One Crying Over Me Either’ has just completed its six week stint in our Top 30 chart. Now the third track from the album has been released, ‘Kelly’, complete with video. Check out the catchy four to the floor number below which starts off in lo-fi fashion and then suddenly rips into an enveloping pop/rock gem. You’ll love it! The self titled debut is out now through Fat Possum. Grab it on vinyl here.



1. There’s No One Crying Over Me Either

2. Holy

3. Wild Yonder

4. I Can Do No Wrong

5. The Rest Of You

6. Kelly

7. Cheapshot

8. Left




American Wresters (USA)
From the album, ‘American Wrestlers’, Fat Possum.

American Wrestlers Facebook

Audio Stream

{iframe height=”166″ width=”95%”;}{/iframe}

Official Video