For pure consistency and dedication to their sound and DIY ethos, there’s few around like sun-soaked psych-folk/rock outfit Woods. However, the Brooklynites are back with their ninth album in April, City Sun Eater In The River Of Light and on the strength of the excellent first single, ‘Sun City Creeps, Woods’ sound has undergone something of a profound refinement, a perfect blend of coupling divergent ambition with what they’ve always been. Listen to the soulful jazz like number, yes soulful and jazz-like, below and pre-order the April 8 release on Woodsist here.


1. Sun City Creeps
2. Creature Comfort
3. Morning Light
4. Can’t See It All
5. Hang It On Your Wall
6. The Take
7. I See In The Dark
8. Politics Of Free
9. The Other Side
10. Hollow Home


Sun City Creeps

Woods (USA)
From the forthcoming album, ‘Sun Eater In The River Of Light’, Woodsist. Out on Apr 8.

Woods Facebook

Audio Stream

One Response