As soon as we laid our ears on the new track from Kero Kero Bonito we knew we were in trouble. Sitting at about 40 odd plays on repeat now and counting after just a week. It shows no sign of waning either. We’re gonna need help soon! ‘Lipslap’ is more than deserving of its huge debut this week. It’s all the way up the chart at 3. Joining the tongue in cheek all things Japan inspired trio is the previously featured Minor Victories ‘A Hundred Ropes’ (20), et aliae (feat. DΔWN) ‘Sober’ (21), Parquet Courts ‘Berlin Got Blurry’ (25), Reaches ‘White Birch Of The Baltic’ (28), Pretty Pink (feat ARC) ‘Run’ (29) and Slow Talker ‘Mannequin’ (30)

Two tracks out of the nine not previously featured come from London via Thessaloniki and Philadephia respectively. We first heard from the George Samaris led outfit Plastic Flowers a few years back and now having moved to the English capital he’s has released a new single ‘Diver’, a mix between the beats and emotiveness of the The Radio Dept. with the jangle pop of Chapterhouse et. al. It comes from his new album, Heavenly which sees release March 18. The track is at 26. The second comes from Pennsylvania trio Nothing, who immediately channel the best aspects of the shoe gaze era with their punishing first single, ‘Vertigo Flowers’ from the forthcoming album, Tired Of Tomorrow. That’s at 27.

Brett move into the top 10 with ‘Claire Drained’ (13 to 8) while Fort Romeau is still sitting pretty at 1 with ‘Secrets & Lies’. Go HERE for all chart details and stream every track from 30 to 1 in our Top 30 player.


26. Diver

Plastic Flowers (GRE/ENG)
From the forthcoming album, ‘Heavenly’, The Native Sound. Out Apr 22.


Plastic Flowers Facebook

Pre-order album here

Audio Stream


27. Vertigo Flowers

From the forthcoming album, ‘Tired Of Tomorrow’, Relapse Records. Out May 13.


NOTHING Facebook

Audio Stream