Singer-songwriter/producer Dawn Richard (D∆WN) has teamed up with Kingdom from the Los Angeles left-field independent record label Fade To Mind and released an amazingly powerful and affecting new single, ‘Honest’. Richard’s superlative vocals are laid amidst liquid synths and Kingdom’s dizzying trademark, an array of different sounding beats characterised by its huge bass drum. If this doesn’t make the hairs on the back of your neck stand up, you”re not human. It’s just stunning. ‘Honest’ will appear on the EP, Infrared out May 6.

Tracklist – Infrared EP

1. Honest
2. How I Get It
3. Paint It Blue
4. Baptize



D∆WN (prod. Kingdom) (USA)
From the EP, ‘Infrared’, Fade To Mind.

Dawn Richard Facebook

Audio Stream


3 Responses