In the best traditions that soft, sophisticated pop/rock songwriting and musicianship has to offer comes the very 21st century sounding first single ‘Don’t Leave Me In The Dark’ from Montreal’s Vesuvio Solo from their forthcoming second long player of the same name. The quartet, which includes ex-TOPS member Thom Gillies as well as longtime songwriting partner Cameron Maclean, have crafted nine songs full of sideways yearning and nocturnal sensuality. Stream the single below and check out the Alec Nicholas directed video for it too. Don’t Leave Me In The Dark is out September 27 on Atelier Ciseaux. Grab a copy of the album here and catch them on tour in Europe during October with Promise Keeper.


1. Don’t Leave Me In The Dark
2. Night Drive
3. Interlude
4. Flakes
5. Guardian
6. Mirror Held To The Flower
7. Memory Loss
8. Tension
9. Nimbus


Don’t Leave Me In The Dark

Vesuvio Solo (CAN)
From the album, ‘Don’t Leave Me In The Dark’, Atelier Ciseaux.

Vesuvio Solo Facebook

Audio Stream

Official Video

Tour dates

10/10 Paris, France @ Supersonic *
11/10 Lyon, France @ Le Sonic Lyon *
13/10 Brussels, Belgium @ Le CHAFF *
14/10 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ De Nieuwe Anita *
15/10 Groningen, Netherlands @ De Gym *
10/16 Rotterdam, Netherlands @ Worm Institute *
10/18 Cologne, Germany @ TBA *
10/19 Berlin, Germany @ Das Gift (dj set)
10/20 Berlin, Germany @ Loophole *
10/21 Warsaw, Poland @ Chmury *
10/22 Riga, Latvia @ Aristids *
10/23 Vilnius, Lithuania @ Kulturos baras Kablys *
10/26 Lucerne, Switzerland @ Gewerbehalle *
10/27 Lille, France @ TBA *
10/28 London, England @ Birthdays *
* with Promise Keeper