Malmö pop quartet Hater have followed up the release of their impressive mid year three track debut EP, Radius with the announcement that their debut album, You Tried is set to drop early next year. The first single from it is the wistfully emotive pop of ‘Mental Haven’ characterised by the high end fragility of Caroline Sandahl’s uniquely affecting vocals. The band will join The Radio Dept. on their Scandinavian dates later this month. You Tried is out March 10, 2017 via PKNSLM Recordings. Pre-order here.


1. Carpet
2. Mental Haven
3. Common Way
4. Had It All
5. Cry Later
6. Always To Get By
7. Heavy Hearts
8. Stay Gold
9. You Tried


Mental Haven

Hater (SWE)
From the forthcoming album, ‘You Tried’, PNKSLM Recordings. Out Mar 10, 2017.

Hater Facebook

Audio Stream