Shy Girls, the project of Portland vocalist/producer Dan Vidmar is set to release his long awaited debut album, Salt, in the new year. We’ve been hanging for the complete package since first laying ears on the astoundingly good ‘Under Attack’ in 2013. The announcement is accompanied by a deeply affecting new single ‘Trivial Motion’. Delicately constructed pop at its finest. Salt is out January 20 on Hit City U.S.A. Pre-order the vinyl here.


1. Intro
2. You Like The Pain Too
3. Watercolor Dreams
4. Trivial Motion
5. Why I Love
6. Say You Will
7. What If I Can
8. Time
9. I Am Only A Man
10. Collecting


Trivial Motion

Shy Girls (USA)
From the forthcoming album, ‘Salt’, Hit City U.S.A. Out Jan 20, 2017.

Shy Girls Facebook

Audio Stream

2 Responses