On the back of her epic Oleic EP from last year, Kelly Lee Owens has announced the forthcoming release of her debut self titled album set for March. To mark the announcement, she recently shared the first cut from the record, the minimalist trip that is ‘Anxi’ featuring Norwegian artist Jenny Hval. Owens’ unique compositional and production qualities fit nicely with Hval’s disconnected vocal contribution as they did on the former’s take on the latter’s track, ‘Kingsize’ back in 2015. Dig deep below. The album is out through Smalltown Supersound on March 24. Pre-order the vinyl here.


1. S.O.
2. Arthur
3. Anxi (feat. Jenny Hval)
4. Lucid
5. Evolution
6. Bird
7. Throwing Lines
8. CBM
9. Keep Walking
10. 8


Anxi (feat. Jenny Hval)

Kelly Lee Owens (ENG)

From the forthcoming album, ‘Kelly Lee Owens’, Smalltown Supersound. Out March 24.

Kelly Lee Owens Facebook

Audio Stream