London artist Pixx (Hannah Rodgers) has announced the release of her debut album The Age of Anxiety in June. The 21 year old has just shared the film clip to it’s first single, ‘I Bow Down’, a pensive yet caustic treatment of the game of pretence played by many of us under the weight of an extremely unforgiving and narrowing social and economic system slowly strangling this young generation’s future. It’s a marked change in approach musically from her debut EP, Fall In released in 2015 and builds nicely on the two tracks she released last year, ‘Baboo‘ and ‘Grip‘. Watch the Natasha Lewes directed video for ‘I Bow Down’ below. The Age Of Anxiety is out June 2 on 4AD. Pre-order it here.


1. I Bow Down
2. Toes
3. Grip
4. Romance
5. Telescreen
6. Everything Is Weird In America
7. Waterslides
8. A Big Cloud To Float Upon
9. Baboo
10. Your Delight
11. The Girls
12. Mood Ring Eyes

I Bow Down

Pixx (ENG)

From the forthcoming album, ‘The Age Of Anxiety’, 4AD. Out Jun 2.

Pixx Official

Official Video