“I love Futurism. I love the dynamism of modern technology. I love the endless possibilities… ‘Nightshift’ might be a night album, but it’s lit up by neon.”

Johan Angergård, the man behind The Legends (and a million other projects) has announced the release of his upcoming new double album, Nightshift. ‘Cash’, the album’s opening salvo, is a sauntering dance number clubbed up and completed by Angergård’s spaced out vocoder heavy vocals. Among its 16 tracks, the album also features two previously released songs from 2016,  Summer In The City (Living Is For Somebody Else) and Cocaine (feat. Maria Usbeck). Listen below and buy the new single here. The album is out April 21. Pre-order details to come.


1. Cash
2. There Is A Light That Soon Goes Out
3. Summer In The City (Living Is For Somebody Else)
4. Riding The Waves
5. In Love With Myself
6. Diamonds
7. Say what?
8. Space Jam
9. Motorway
10. The Phone Call
11. Automan
12. Midnight Sun
13. Roses
14. Cocaine
15. City Lights
16. Messages



The Legends (SWE)

From the forthcoming album, ‘Nightshift’, Labrador Records. Out Apr 21.

The Legends Facebook

Audio Stream


One Response