Perfume Genius, the project of Seattle based artist Mike Hadreas has just announced the upcoming release of his fourth long player No Shape. It follows up 2014’s amazing Too Bright and according to notes on the album promises quite a divergence from past work. The evidence is in the first single to come from the new record, ’Slip Away’, a high impact dose of dramatic avant-garde pop. Watch the Andrew Thomas Huang directed video for the track below. No Shape is out May 5 on Matador/Remote Control. Pre-order it on double wax here.


1. Otherside
2. Slip Away
3. Just Like Love
4. Go Ahead
5. Valley
6. Wreath
7. Every Night
8. Choir
9. Die 4 You
10. Sides (feat. Weyes Blood)
11. Braid
12. Run Me Through
13. Alan


Slip Away

Perfume Genius (USA)

From the forthcoming album, ‘No Shape’, Matador/Remote Control.

Perfume Genius Official

Official Video