Waxahatchee, the project of Katie Crutchfield, has announced the release of her fourth album Out In The Storm to follow up 2015’s excellent Ivy Tripp. The first track to emanate from it is the muscular four to the floor guitar driven ‘Silver’. Unified musically in tuned down atmospherics, Crutchfield’s smooth and layered vocal delivery and the track’s disciplined beat together pack quite a punch. John Angello’s  (Dinosaur Jr, Sonic Youth) production chops are all over this one and the album in general is said to support a fuller sound overall. Out In The Storm is out July 14th on Merge. Watch the video for ‘Silver’ below.


1. Never Been Wrong
2. 8 Ball
3. Silver
4. Recite Remorse
5. Sparks Fly
6. Brass Beam
7. Hear You
8. A Little More
9. No Question
10. Fade



Waxahatchee (USA)

From the forthcoming album, ‘Out In The Storm’, Merge. Out Jul 14.

Waxahatchee Facebook

Official Video