Young Ejecta, the electronic pop project of Leanne Macomber (Fight Bite, Neon Indian) and Joel Ford (Autre Ne Veut, Oneohtrix Point Never, Ford & Lopatin) has been absent from the new music world since the release of their excellent EP The Planet in early 2015. Their new track is the powerfully emotive and fully amped ‘Build A Fire’ combining in hand in glove fashion Macomber’s ethereal and ambient vocals with Ford’s muscular and resolute production. The single is to be released on 12″ vinyl and will contain the original along with remixes from Ellie Herring and Napolian. And better still, the whole B side will take in The Planet EP, on vinyl for the first time. A most welcome and soothing end to a shitty week. Build A Fire/The Planet is out soon on Driftless Recordings. Order it here.



Side A – Young Ejecta – Build A Fire 12″

1. Build A Fire
2. Build A Fire (instrumental)
3. Build A Fire (Ellie Herring Remix)
4. Build A Fire (Napolian Remixes)

Side B – Young Ejecta – The Planet (EP)

1. Into Your Heart
2. Welcome To Love
3. All Day
4. Recluse
5. Your Planet 
6. What You Done


Build A Fire

Young Ejecta (USA)

From the 12″ single/EP, ‘Build A Fire / The Planet EP’, Driftless Recordings.

Young Ejecta Facebook

Audio Stream