The plan was to write something a tad darker than our previous stuff. Spring in Reykjavík had other plans though, as this turned out to be our brightest release to date.” — Janus Rasmussen

Ambient electronic duo Kiasmos, made up of Icelandic composer Ólafur Arnalds and Faroese producer Janus Rasmussen are set to release a new EP, Blurred. Check out the radiant title track below. The EP, which features four tracks plus remixes from Bonobo and Stimming, is out October 6 through Erased Tapes. Order a copy here.


1. Shed
2. Blurred
3. Jarred
4. Paused
5. Blurred (Bonobo Remix)
6. Paused (Stimming Remix)



Kiasmos (FAR/ICE)

From the forthcoming EP, ‘Blurred’, Erased Tapes. Out Oct 6.

Kiasmos Facebook

Audio Stream

Visual Stream