Left field synth pop experimentalist John Maus has announced the release of his first album in six years. Titled Screen Memories, it’s set for release October 27 through Ribbon Music. Watch the Tina Rivera directed video to its first single, ‘The Combine’, an agriculturally inspired work of measured celestial doom.

In addition to the new album, Maus is set to release a 6 LP Box Set which will include Screen Memories, his three full length records, his 2012 rarities record and another new record Addendum. Pre-order both the new album and the box set here.


Tracklist – Screen Memories

1. The Combine
2. Teenage Witch
3. Touchdown
4. Walls of Silence
5. Find Out
6. ‘Decide Decide
7. Edge Of Forever
8. The People Are Missing
9. Pets
10. Sensitive Recollections
11. Over Phantom
12. Bombs Away


6 LP Box Set Content

Life Is Real
We Must Become The Pitiless Censors Of Ourselves
A Collection Of Rarities And Previously Unreleased Material
Screen Memories


The Combine

John Maus (USA)

From the forthcoming album, ‘Screen Memories’, Ribbon Music. Out Oct 27.

John Maus Twitter

Official Video


One Response