Austin abstract pop duo Lachane have announced an eight track self titled cassette set down for release early next year. To get the ball rolling they’ve shared the dark swirling pop of ‘Ideal-I’ complete with video by creative artist and band founder, vocalist and producer Melissa Cha starring performer Louisianna Purchase who also appeared in her recent effort for labelmates Troller. Industrial sounding trap like beats and Ryan Garl’s off-kilter melodies keep the dense slow moving textural storm and Cha’s multifarious vocals in check as they ever threaten to release their unlikely fury. The long player is out February 9, 2018 on the ever-reliable Holodeck Records. Pre-order it on cassette or digital versions here.


1. Cramp
2. Trillaphon
3. Bodies
4. Feels Like
5. Fandeath
6. Ideal-I
7. The Crash
8. Yellow Dust



Lachane (USA)

From the forthcoming cassette, ‘Lachane’, Holodeck Records. Out Feb. 9, 2018.

Lachane Facebook

Audio Stream

Official Video


One Response