TOP 30 THE FULL LIST (Including Release details)

1. DEMUIR(CAN) – How Beautiful You Are from the EP From Black To Technicolour (Music For Freaks)
2. ELLEN ALLIEN (GER) – Take A Stand from the EP Take A Stand (Nonplus)
3. FOXTROTT (CAN) – Deliver from the album Meditations I-II-III (One Little Indian)
4. MARIE DAVIDSON (CAN) – Work It from the album Working Class Woman (Ninja Tune)
5. CYANIDE THORNTON (AUS) – Hot Air from the forthcoming album Cyanide Thornton (Bedroom Suck/Remote Control/Cargo/Omnian Music Group). Out November 9.
6. CHRISTINE & THE QUEENS (FRA) – La Marcheuse from the album Chris (Because Music)
7. PUBLIC PRACTICE (USA) – Foundation from the forthcoming EP Distance Is A Mirror (Wharf Cat). Out October 26.
8. SRSQ (USA) – Cherish from the forthcoming album Unreality (Dais Records). Out on October 26.
9. WHISPERING SONS (BEL) – Alone from the album Image (S.M.I.L.E.)

10. SINGLE LASH (USA) – Frozen Honey from the forthcoming album Deliverance (Holodeck). Out October 26.
11. FOREST DRIVE WEST (ENG) – Circles, from the album Apparitions (Livity Sound).
12. SHINICHI ATOBE (JPN) – Heat #1 from the album Heat (DDS)
13. CIEL (CAN) – Hundred Flowers Groove from the forthcoming EP Hundred Flowers (Coastal Haze) Out on November 16.
14. FRED THOMAS (USA) – House Show, Late December from the album Aftering (Polyvinyl)
15. KIRSTEN LUDWIG (CAN) – Something I Wanted To Know from the forthcoming album We Get It Now (Oscar St.) Out on October 26.
16. SAMANTHA GLASS (USA) – The Carpenter In All Of Us from the album Nine Memories Between Impression & Imprint (Holodeck). 
17. KIKAGAKU MOYO (JPN) – Fluffy Kosmisch from the album Masana Temples (Guruguru Brain).
18. CAOILFHIONN ROSE (ENG) – Raindance from the album Awaken (Gondwana).
19. LADY BLACKTRONIKA (USA/GER) – How I Learned from the album Wax Cylinder Only (Meda Fury).
20. BEIRUT (USA) – Gallipoli from the single Gallipoli (4AD).
21. PEINE PERDUE (FRA/GER) – Pics d’Acétone from the album Tokyo En Morceaux (Electronic Emergencies)
22. FUTURE MUSEUMS (USA) – Presidio from the EP Rosewater Ceremony Part II  (Holodeck).
23. TERR (BRA) – Dust from the EP Dust (Clash Lion).
24. TĘSKNO (POL) – Kombinacje from the forthcoming album Mi (PIAS Poland) Out November 9.
25. MATTHIAS MEYER (GER), RYAN DAVIS (USA/GER) – Love Letters From Sicily from the single Love Letters From Sicily (Watergate).
26. NEW WAR (AUS) – Bluebeard FLA from the album Coin (It Records).
27. 30DROP (ENG) – Mathematical Language from the EP From Beneath The Unknown (T.O.K.E.N. / News).
28. THE OCEAN PARTY (AUS) – What It’s Worth  from the forthcoming album The Oddfellows’ Hall (Spunk). Out Nov. 9
29. TOY (ENG) – Energy from the forthcoming album Happy In The Hollow (Tough Love). Out in January 2019.
30. ADAM PORT (GER) – Planet 9  from the EP Planet 9 (Diynamic).


Every Wednesday for nearly 10 years between February and November we’ve shared over 400 editions of our signature feature, the weekly Top 30 music chart our blog is named after. It is our way of presenting and highlighting our favourite new independently released tracks at any given period.

So FOLLOW and LISTEN to the weekly in’s and out’s & up’s and down’s each week through our Top 30 player on the Indie30 sidebar. The weekly chart can now be followed on SPOTIFY for your convenience as well.


NOTE: The Peine Perdue and Ciel tracks are not yet available on Spotify

2 Responses