Another stack of great new independently released electronic pop tracks have surfaced over the last couple of weeks and they have pretty much shaped the 30 tracks you hear below. The list begins with the amazing Brooklyn quintet  Barrie with the buoyant keys driven first single ‘Clovers’ off their forthcoming debut album Happy To Be Here out in May. Read about that here. Barrie are followed by Erin Fein’s Psychic Twin project. ‘Geek’ is a Laurence Rothman cover with beats provided by Chaz Hall’s Elucid and fills in the space nicely while she writes her follow up to 2016’s Strange Diary. The third tracks comes from Brooklyn’s Natasha Jacobs aka Thelma, whose second single from her forthcoming second album The Only Things out on February 22. Someone, a mysterious multi-discplinary artist who prefers anonymity follows with ‘From Here’ while rounding out the first five tracks is Ry Cuming’s RY X project with the excellent ‘YaYaYa’ from the equally powerful and affecting EP Foreign Tides.

The remaining 25 tracks come from L.A. artist Jonny Kosmo, Northampton, MA-based trio And The Kids, Sydney producer Hounded feat Panama, The Lasso, Jamaica’s Andrae Hugh Sutherland aka Popcaan, Karolina Rose, a readily accessible piece of left field pop from English quartet These New Puritans, Stones Throw Records new signee Benny Sings, Folamour, feat Elbi, Philadephia’s Grandchildren French duo SACRE, Kurt Sines aka Yoste, Arlo Parks English outfit Woman’s Hour American duo Mica Tenenbaum and Matthew Lewin aka Magdelena Bay, Chicago quartet Divino Niño, Capetown’s Yum Yuck, Barcelona’s Dewinter, Kingsley Ibeneche, Dawn Richard, Dutch artist Freya Volk aka KAHLLA, KAT SKILLS, English artist Hockeysmith, Belgian artist Isolde Van den Bulcke aka Tristan and American equivalent Allison Ponthier.

The list is below. Access it here on Spotify’s web version. Always new, always updated.