Stockholm house producer Kornél Kovács has just dropped what would probably be our No. 1 track if we had continued with our weekly Top 30 past its ten year shelf life. The superbly smooth ‘Rocks’ featuring the gorgeous vocals of Rebecca & Fiona and features an immediately noticeable bass line and a delicately applied range of synths that drop in and out of proceedings to sublime affect. It is lifted from his forthcoming album Stockholm Marathon, inspired by the ‘beautiful and boring’ Swedish capital. Listen below and pre-order the album through Studio Barnhus here. It’s out on April 26.


1. Purple Skies
2. Marathon 
3. Szombat
4. Atlas Nights
5. Rocks
6. Ducks
7. Club Notes
8. Baltzar



Kornél Kovács (SWE)

From the forthcoming album, ‘Stockholm Marathon’, Studio Barnhus.

Audio Stream