Last wee saw Rome based duo Federica Caiozzo and Giampaolo Speziale aka Malihini release their accomplished and dexterous debut album Hopefully Again. Although deeply emotive and intimate with its shared conversational like vocals, musically the duo have managed to bring a feel cinematic feel which widescreen’s proceedings significantly. Listen to and watch the video for the tropical infused pop of ‘Delusional Boy’ below while you can the find the slighty funky and pensive swirl of ‘Nefertiti’ heading up our New Independent Electronic Pop Playlist on Spotify here. Out through Memphis Industries, purchase a copy of the album here.


1. A House On A Boat                          
2. Hopefully, Again                              
3. Delusional Boy                                
4. Nefertiti                                            
5. Giving Up On Me
6. Can’t Stand That
7.  If U Call
8. The Snow
9. The Afterdays                             
10. Song #1


Delusional Boy

Malihini (ITA)

From the album, ‘Hopefully, Again’, Memphis Industries.

Audio Stream

Official Video