“I don’t have to treat myself like shit anymore. I actually like myself now.” Jennifer Clavin.

Los Angeles pop/punk/rock duo Jessie and Jennifer Clavin aka Bleached, have released a rollicking ripper of a new single ‘Rebound City’, the fourth and last to be lifted from their forthcoming new album Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough. The track follows up ‘Kiss You Goodbye’, Hard To Kill’, and “Shitty Ballet’ and further showcases the sisters’ determination to be both free from expectation and free to experiment.

There’s a hefty dose of clear-eyed maturity ensconced inside the track’s radiating glammed up energy as Jennifer recalls young obsessions, impulsive decision making and many a fuck up made on the booze. And rather than pointlessly wallowing in self-judgement against some sort of moral standard, the track is more about exuding a new found openness, a sense of humility and honesty with the self, themes that present on the album.

Listen to the new single below and pre-order Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough here. It’s out on July 12 through Dead Oceans.


1. Heartbeat Away 
2. Hard To Kill 
3. Daydream
4. I Get What I Need 
5. Somebody Dial 911
6. Kiss You Goodbye 
7. Rebound City 
8. Silly Girl
9. Valley To LA
10. Real Life
11. Awkward Phase
12. Shitty Ballet  


Rebound City

Bleached (USA)

From the forthcoming album, ‘Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough’, Dead Oceans. Out July 12.

Audio Streams