We’ve been a little subdued when it has come to the world of independent electronic pop recently as things have been a little underwhelming. So glad to say then that the current edition of our New Electronic Pop Playlist on Spotify has well and truly smashed us out of our topor. This is probably our best assembly of new tracks in sub-genres related to this parent one in the just over a year we’ve been doing our New Music Playlist.

It features 30 super tracks beginning with the to die for ‘The Highway Again’ from Fredrikson collective Remington Super 60, and continuing with Massachusetts artist Claire Cottrill aka Clairo, London’s Arctic Lake, Brooklyn duo So Sensitive and Los Angeles based Australian artist Teischa,

They’re joined by Tokyo’s The Boring Tapes feat Satoshi and TOMMY, one half of Wye Oak Andy Stack aka Joyero, Missions, the solo moniker of Los Angeles based electronic artist and Lou Rebecca collaborator Josh Mills, Italian electronic artist Giorgia Angiuli, Amsterdam’s BEA1991 and Brijean, the new collab. between Toro Y Moi & U.S Girls percussionist Brijean Murphy and producer Doug Smart.

We’ve never shared an artist with 42 million Spotify followers and we’d never heard of Joytime Collective’s Marshmello before last week when he released his latest single, ‘Room To Fall’ with another artist we’d never heard either Flux Pavilion. They are followed by the mysterious Blood Cultures, Los Angeles via Portland duo YACHT, Tel Aviv’s Known Shaz  and Jenny Penkin, Athens pair Glass Rebel & Sarah P. and the solo project of Puro Instinct’s Piper Durabo aka Maraschino.

The other half  of the list is no less impressive with the likes of Lexx & Ella Thompson, Miami Horror, K Michelle Dubois, password:password, Yum Yuck, Tertia May, Anita Ramona, Jade Imagine, Cassius & Owlle, DBK Project, COMA, Sui Zhen, Hot Chip and Kalen.

The New Electronic Pop Playlist is below and here while its accompaniment, where all past tracks go, is our Tracks of 2019 Series: Electronic Pop and that can be accessed here.