This week saw Montréal pop duo Heather Foster Kirkpatrick and Dylan Konrad Obront aka Sorry Girls share the first taste  from their debut album Deborah. Complete with an appropriately breezy self directed video inspired by the painting Les Amants, ‘One That You Want’ is heartfelt pop at its finest. Infectious swooning synths intermittently curl around delicate guitar and an insistent rhythm section while Kirkpatrick’s viscous vocals are delivered in the most earnest of fashion. Deborah will be released via the wonderful Arbutus Records on October 18. Listen + watch below and pre-order the album here.


1. Waking Up
2. One That You Want 
3. Dirty Laundry
4. Under Cover
5. Something’s Gotta Give
6. Deborah
7. Easier
8. H.O.N.E.S.T.Y.
9. Give You Love
10. Warm Heart


One That You Want

Sorry Girls (CAN)

From the forthcoming album, “Deborah”, Arbutus Records. Out Oct. 18.

Audio Stream

Official Video