An incredibly strong batch of 30 tracks have coalesced together nicely for this update of our New Post Punk Wave Shoegaze & Post Rock Playlist on Spotify. We open with three massive album closers. The first is the motorik driven ‘Cleaning Your Gun’  from Austin post punk outfit Spray Paint off their forthcoming record Into The Country out Oct. 25. Read about that here. The second is the instantly infectious ‘Make Waves’ from Riga shoegazers Tribes of the City from their new album Rust & Gold. The third is the simply stunning ‘In This Room’ from English shoegazing legends Ride off their recently released new record This Is Not A Safe Place. Following that trio is the arpeggiated angularity of the coldwave centred opener ‘Fire In The Smoke of a Changing Life’ from Carcassonne, the new album from Curses, the project of Berlin artist Luca Venezia. Warsaw post rock outfit Tides From Nebula have released another stirringly powerful cut ‘Ghost Horses’ from their forthcoming record From Voodoo To Zen. For those who ask why we’ve chosen to represent these genres in one playlist, play these five tracks. They have it all.

The pinpoint melodies of the refined ‘Evasión’ come from Guatemala City post rock/shoegaze quartet Asimov. Can’t find much on them via the net in English at present but this has got the eyes peeled and the google translate working overtime. The enveloping ode to surrealism ‘Little Lights’ comes from Brisbane outfit Dream Dali while Los Angeles based duo Ruby Haunt takes us to sublime places once again with the smooth and understated dream pop of ‘Curtain Call’. It’s from their new album The Middle Of Nowhere released last Friday. Montreal post punk outfit Corridor recently signed to Sub Pop in the US and are set to release their upcoming third record Junior in conjunction with Bonsound in Canada on the 18th October. ‘Topographe’ with its Animal Collective inspired French vocals is its impressive first single. The pulsating ‘Isn’t It True’ comes from Cologne trio SPARKLING who released their incredibly diverse album ‘I Want To See Everything’ last week.

The remaining 20 tracks are led off by the ominous ‘Pacific’ by Melbourne post punk quartet No Sister who we featured yesterday and the ultra political ‘Social Nationalists’ comes courtesy of cold wave outfit Gross Net, the new project of Girls Names guitarist Philip Quinn from his brand new album Gross Net Means Gross Net. They are followed by the new single from Chris Stewart aka Black Marble, Brighton duo Squid, London’s The Pocket Gods, shoegazing outfits Slow Glows and Once Grace Forever from Cincinnati and Tokyo respectively, Nottingham veterans Six By Seven, Oklahoma dream pop outfit Pigments, Asheville post punks Crooked Ghost, Los Angeles trio Lunch Lady, Northern Cali post punk outfit Ceremony, Providence dark wave artist David Bagnall aka Cross Dragger, Atlanta’s TWINS, NYC trio The Wants, Berlin based duo WINGTIPS,  Glasgow outfit Current Affairs, Brooklyn noise punks Weeping Icon, the legendary Kim Gordon and Chicago outfit The Hecks.

Access the playlist here while all tracks removed from the new list of 30 can be found in our Tracks of 2019 Series: Post Punk, Wave, Shoegaze & Post Rock here. Currently 563 tracks in number, it features some of the best  music in these genres going around this year.

Follow this playlist for the very latest in independent experimental and electronic music, constantly updated.