UPDATE: New Pop/Rock – An Independent Music Playlist by Indie30 on Spotify

UPDATE: New Pop/Rock – An Independent Music Playlist by Indie30 on Spotify

New tracks just added including;

∗ Great Grandpa ∗ Surf Rock Is Dead ∗
∗ Lucia & The Best Boys ∗ El Lago ∗
∗ Geowulf ∗ Margot ∗ Half Moon Run ∗
∗ The New Shining ∗ Slow Hollows ∗
& from the Dinosaur City Records Mixtape #4
∗ Special Guest ∗ New Lovers ∗ Gum Country ∗

The emotively powerful vocal hook filled ‘Digger’ underlines the reinvention away from their grungy debut that’s been undertaken by Seattle quintet Great Grandpa for their new album Four of Arrows. It kicks off our New Pop/Rock Playlist on Spotify at this current point in time.  Surf Rock Is Dead return with a new single ‘Our Time’ which coincides with the announcement that their long awaited debut album is just around the corner. Tough Glasgow trio Lucia & The Best Boys (formerly LUCIA) fronted by Lucia Fairfull return with a bang with a rollicking new single ‘Good Girls Do Bad Things’. The no less raucous ‘Citadel’ comes from Pyramid, the new album by Galveston quartet El Lago.

London based Australian duo Geowulf have released their much anticipated new album My Resignation. With them having dropped no less than five singles in the lead up an obvious choice for us to include here was the driving jangle pop of ‘I Want You Tonight’. The tender ‘Taken By Age’ is the glisteningly fine new single from London quintet Margot. Montreal’s Half Moon Run  bring the AM roadtrip pop/rock vibes with ‘Favourite Boy’, the final single to come from A Blemish In The Great Light out November 1. The dreamy synth inspired ‘Here Comes The Waves’ is from Rotterdam veterans The New Shining from their first album in five years, Elephant. Los Angeles outfit Slow Hollows released their new album Actors this week and from that comes the earnest and grounded ‘Blood’.

The next three tracks feature on the new Dinosaur City Records Mixtape #4. Among the Melbourne label’s 23 track offering is the glistening ‘Over Now’ by Brisbane quartet Special Guest, the jaunty ‘Diving’ from Sydney trio New Lovers and and the fuzzy rock of ‘Brain Song’ from Gum Country, the side project of The Courtney’s Courtney Garvin. You can find a number of other tracks from the release in our other Spotify playlists. Access via our profile here.

The remainder of tracks added today come from Philadelphia’s Empath, Montreal based American Laurel Sprengelmeyer aka Little Scream, Halifax trio The Orielles, Easthampton MA. artist Jimmy Hewitt’s Lost Film, Vancouver’s Woolworm, Irish artist Evan O’Malley aka Martian Subculture, Danish artist Gabriel Bødker Johnson aka thirdcurl, Swedish bedroom rocker Jonatan Weddfelt’s project Andronoids, New Orleans outfit The Electric Arch, Reading quintet Saltwater Sun and English songwriter Oly Ralfe aka Ralfe Band.

Access and follow this regularly updated New Pop/Rock Playlist here and below while its companion piece contains all 785 tracks featured this year. Follow the Pop/Rock edition of our Track of 2019 Series here.

Tracks of 2019 Series: Pop/Rock
every track featured in the New Pop/Rock Playlist in 2019.