Seattle dream pop duo Night Hikes, made up of Olivia Godby and Matthew Farrel, have released their hazy yet focused new single ‘Belltown’ in the lead up to Friday’s release of their second album Chalice. A hybrid work that’s equal parts jangle and dream pop, these influences work superbly in tandem with softly enunciated vocals and lyrics wistful yet hopeful in usurping the perceived expectations of others and affirming a humble yet healthy self-concept. ‘Belltown’ is the final single of three to be released from the forthcoming and follows the dramatic and instructive swirl of ‘Vera’ which featured last month in our New Postpunk Wave Shoegaze & Post Rock Playlist on Spotify and the pop infused ‘Avila’ released in August.

Listen to ‘Belltown’ below while Chalice is released this Friday, November 15 and will be available to buy here.

Tracklist – Chalice

1. July
2. Belltown
3. Vera
4. Eden
5. Avila 
6. Medicine Woman
7. Jess 
8. Sophie
9. Iona



Night Hikes (USA)

From the forthcoming album, ‘Chalice’, Normcore Vegan. Out Nov. 15

Audio Stream