Our Electronic Pop Playlist on Spotify, representing the more immediate, accessible and sensitive sides of independent electronic music gets its first update of 2020. It currently begins with two great new tunes from Canadian artists Allie X and Jessy Lanza, with the former being joined by Mitski. The collaboration from UK pair Matt Warwick and James Greenwood aka Kiwi and Ghost Culture also features as does the woozy pop of Melbourne’s Banoffee who’s followed by Los Angeles based pair avant-pop artist Moses Sumney and electronic artist/producer Elohim. 

Having followed both on their musical journey’s since their beginnings,  ts great hear new material of both Berlin duo Evvol and Minneapolis quartet Grand Courriers, as we have globetrotting Kiwi’s Yumi Zouma, They’re joined by San Francisco outfit The Bilinda Butchers, U.S based Brazilian Winter,  two London based French acts — pop artist Marylou Mayniel aka Oklou and dream pop trio Planet 1999 and Stockholm duo I Break Horses,

The new album from Toronto’s Grimes, is imminent and she is joined by Oslo’s Una Sand, NYC’s Monsieur Sheffield and Dallas artist/producer Ian Chang featuring Kazu Makino of Blonde Redhead, Washington DC duo Too Free and the collaboration between New Zealand’s Jonathon Bree and Chelsea Nikkel aka Princess Chelsea.

London based multi-instrumentalist and producer Emma-Jean Thackray  features along with L.A based artists Runnner and Sulkin’ Raven, the South London based solo project Castorp belonging to Welshman Steffan Davies, Austin trio Masculine Pain, London’s Arlo Parks , Montreal outfit TOPS, London singer-songwriter Lauren Auder with things wrapped up momentarily by Austin based singer-songwriter Molly Burch.

Follow the playlist here and stay tuned for a regular diet of the best new music relating the genres/styles this playlist trades in – Synthpop, Soft Electronica, New Wave Pop, Downtempo Pop, R&B, Chamber Pop, Jazz Pop, Nu-Disco, Neo-Funk, Neo-Soul, Lounge, Trip-Hop, Soft Rock — always updated, always new.