There’s some superb music milling around the independent folk and country realm at present, especially the former. Our latest update to our New Folk, Country & Singer-Songwriter Playlist on Spotify is reflective of this and features some standout tracks from five fine new albums released last Friday. They are by Cleveland artist Emily Keener, Toronto based Ken Yates and Snohomish, Washington quintet Fretland, Hudson, New York based ensemble The Mammals featuring Nashville’s Lindsay Lou and Los Angeles based Jason Simon,

It also includes new singles by London artist Keaton Henson, Asker, Norway’s Siv Jakobsen, Nashville’s Natalie Schlabs and Tessy Lou Williams, Minneapolis/St. Paul quartet Pert Near Sandstone, Dublin artist Laura Elizabeth Hughes, San Francisco artist Kevin Patrick Sullivan aka Field Medic and Ottawa City’s Kathleen Edwards who we featured recently featured here. Kicking things off is one half of the new double A sided single from London based singer/songwriter Lucy Rose. 

They join last week’s added artists Maya De Vitry, Jess Williamson, Jason Isbell And The 400, Orpine, David Myles and Rose City Band with newly plucked tracks from their recent full lengths as well as last week’s singles releases by Ocie Elliot, The Sweet Water Warblers, Charlotte OC, Josiah Johnson, The Dead Tongues, Sarah Jarosz, Simen Mitlid, Eliot Bronson and Henry Jamison’s collaboration with Fenne Lily.

These tracks are all now playing Access the regularly updated 30 track new music goodness right here.

And to make way for the very latest track releases, has your favourite track been snatched from you too soon? Well we’re pleased to announce that you can now access all 364 tracks featured this year in our newly made public Tracks of 2020 Series: Folk Country & Singer-Songwriter here.  The Tracks of 2020 Series: Experimental & Electronic and the Tracks for 2020 Series: Post Punk Darkwave Coldwave Shoegaze Post Rock are now playing as well